To Live and Die in LA

bar sinister

Sadly, a friend died last week.  A fellow vegan, rocker and animal lover.

The first and only time I met her was at a Morrissey club in Hollywood this past September.  She was an incredibly nice and good person.  She was more a friend of a friend but also one of those people you can only meet once and feel a good connection with.

So it has been a sad week.  Instead of flowers and such, a memorial donation fund was opened in her honor, which would go as donations to Animal Acres.

This reminds me to enjoy life and have fun.  I don’t have any pictures of myself with her, so I’m just sharing a picture of a fun night I had a while back with one of my best friends.  We were in Hollywood at a club, having a great time – and that’s what life is all about!

3 Responses to “To Live and Die in LA”

  1. Hugs – I am so sorry Eric.

    May she rest in peace.

    • Thanks for the hug! I hope she does rest in peace and is in a happier place now. I hope to never face the demons she was battling 😦

  2. I believe in you, Eric. You won’t. 🙂

    As for your friend, with all of us transferring good thoughts for her plus all the good things she has done, hopefully that will fuel a better place for her.

    We remember the past, we “correct” our present in hopes for a better future.

Leave a Reply

