Jury Duty

veg burrito

On Monday I was summoned to the Santa Ana court house for jury service.

I’m one of those weirdos who hopes to get on a case.  I love the legal system and it is about as close as I can ever afford to get to law school.  So I always wanted to be selected for a trial, but so far no luck.

I did get an opportunity to walk around beautiful downtown Santa Ana on my 2 hour lunch break.  I got a tasty veggie burrito and then walked over to Gypsy Den for an iced mocha.

The people at the burrito place were completely baffled by the concept of not eating meat.  They were totally perplexed, like they had never heard such an outlandish notion.  And they still tried to bring me chicken soup haha.

Leave a Reply

