Shabu Shabu Nom Noms

post feeding frenzy shabu shabu

post feeding frenzy shabu shabu

It was my friend Alyson’s birthday dinner last Saturday so we all met at a great Japanese Shabu Shabu place in downtown Fullerton.

Mostly people that I know from Bunker and the various clubs but we’ve become friends outside the clubs too.  Lots of fun and great food!

I had the vegetarian dinner with a can of green tea.  That can was super thick….I don’t think the Japanese believe in conserving resources haha.  The waitress looked at me with sympathy after she tried to get me to order the beef.  Sorry lady, beef would make me puke.

Leave a Reply

