Huntington Library

karla and irene

Met my friends Karla and Irene out in Pasadena for a day of fun filled adventure at the Huntington Library. I packed my camera and was excited to do some photography that doesn’t involve my parrots!

Well…..we got there and…..they weren’t open to the public. Their web site is misleading and generally sucks on the information delivery. I guess the first Thursday of each month is open to members and advance ticket purchasers only. So….keep that in mind if you ever visit the Huntington Library.

We did walk around for a bit in the fancy neighborhoods surrounding the library, and I snapped a few pictures. Then we went to a really nice cafe nearby and all got the grilled vegetable panini sandwiches.

Very good! But I forgot to take pictures of the food.

Leave a Reply

