My Life Is For The Birds

just hangin out

Been having lots of fun since my birds came home 3 weeks ago.

Molly bird is a lap sponge.  She loves all the attention she can get and goes crazy for anyone who comes over to visit.  She barks like a dog and does all kinds of other funny stuff.

The baby Ringnecks are fun to play with and they are getting around their cage really well.  Kashi, the sweet one got vicious with my hand this morning.  She has never been mean before but this morning she attacked my hand.  Not sure why, maybe she still wanted to sleep?  After taking a few bites out of my hand (it hurt) I kept holding her beak and she realized she wasn’t getting anywhere with biting me and she calmed down.

I think its just a phase they go through called Bluffing but they are a little too young to hit that stage yet, so I’m not sure what’s going on.

They eat lots of good vegetables and herbs though.  I keep forgetting to take a photo of their meals…..really quite good!  They especially love bell peppers.  They go crazy for it.

Here’s a video of Molly being silly……

One Response to “My Life Is For The Birds”

  1. Scandinavia is beautiful, but I’d like to travel somewhere further for a change some day. Since my mother lives in Sweden, my grandmother lives in northern Finland, Oku’s grandmother in southern Finland and we live in Norway, we travel thereabout at least once a year. 🙂 But hey, if you ever discover yourself on norwegian grounds, feel free to crash on our couch. I’ll even make you something vegan ^^

Leave a Reply

