Hurry Up Alfredo

hurry up alfredo

This is seriously a delicious dish. Of course I had high hopes but this surpassed anything I was expecting. Easy, fast and I’m always down to find an excuse to give my blender a whirl (har har). I got the original recipe from this site.

I paired the Alfredo with a wonderful quinoa pasta.

quinoa pasta

I would have liked to take a little better pictures with better setup and background but I had a raging migraine so this’ll have to do.

paprika

Ingredients
1 Cup Soymilk
1/3 Cup Raw, Unsalted Cashews mixed with Pine Nuts (I filled it to just below 1/3 cup with cashews and topped it off with pine nuts)
1/4 Cup Nutritional Yeast
3 Tbs low-sodium Soy Sauce
2 Tbs Earth Balance Margarine
1 Tbs roasted Tahini
1 Tbs Fresh Lemon Juice
2 tsp Dijon Mustard
1/2 tsp Hungarn Paprika
1 Pinch Nutmeg
2-3 pinches of Cumin
1 pinch Allspice
chopped chives, optional
2-4 Cloves of Garlic, optional
Black pepper, to taste

Directions
Throw everything in the blender, and blend until smooth. Blending time will vary depending on your blender.

Boil the pasta (or however you choose to prepare it) and then drain. Add the Alfredo and pasta together into a pot and heat together for 5-10 minutes. Add as much or as little Alfredo as you like; I chose to drown my pasta in the Alfredo. Makes 3-4 servings, depending on how much you coat your pasta. Even with drenching mine, I still had left over.

Top with lots of fresh cracked black pepper and chives. Enjoy!

alfredo

2 Responses to “Hurry Up Alfredo”

  1. I soooo need to get Erica to try some of these recipes. We seriously don’t eat that much meat anyway.

  2. Yeah this was a REALLY good recipe. You both would love it.

Leave a Reply

