Sauteed Bell Peppers & Onions with Balsamic Vinegar

balsamic vegetables

This is another recipe I saw on New Scandinavian Cooking show. So simple and easy, its good for a quick meal. And my whole apartment smells wonderful of sauteed peppers and onions.

Only thing to keep in mind is that the uncooked vegetables may seem to be a lot but they do cook down, so what seems like a lot can be just enough.

bell peppers

Side note: I got a fancy new flash for my camera, so even in crappy yellow lighting (which is usually when I’m taking my food photos) I can have photos that look like I took them in the light of day! (yay)

Ingredients
2-4 bell peppers
1/2 onion (or however much you want….I love onions so I used half)
1 leek (again if you want)
olive oil
balsamic vinegar

Directions
Chop up the peppers and onions, coat your pan with some olive oil and sautee. When they are sauteed to your liking, splash on some balsamic (to your taste) and let it cook on low heat for a few minutes. Done!

2 Responses to “Sauteed Bell Peppers & Onions with Balsamic Vinegar”

  1. You used your new flash for those photos? Very impressive!

  2. I did! I almost wanted to post the photos of before/after the flash to see the difference a good flash makes.

Leave a Reply

