Yule Feast

vegan wellington

I hope everyone had a great holiday filled with delicious food and good company.  I enjoyed 2 days with my family and we ate waaaaaay too much food.  On Christmas Eve I made a shepherd pie.  Everyone loved it.

For Christmas Day, my mom bought a Wellington from Native Foods.  Needless to say, it was absolutely delicious.  It was a pastry crust filled with mushroom gravy, stuffing, yams, onions, mushrooms and seitan.  So tasty.

vegan cheesecake cut

And of course, no feast is complete without dessert, so for that, we had a non-dairy cheesecake with blueberries.  Soooooo delicious.  Can’t wait for the feast to begin for New Year.  Until then…..I treated myself to a new camera, the Nikon D90 and a few new lenses.  And the newest version of Photoshop, CS4.  So……there will be more and better food entries with photos coming in the new year 🙂

salat

2 Responses to “Yule Feast”

  1. Everything looks delicious! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Eric!

  2. YOU GOT A D90!!!

    JEALOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

