Haunted Hollywood

So! I’ve been, as usual, busy with life. Much to my dismay, I haven’t been cooking much lately. Or I should say, I haven’t been cooking anything too fancy. And when I do…..I forget to photograph it! I know, I’m the worst food blogger ever.

I just get so excited about food that I’m ready to dive right in and only afterward to I think “oh I should have snapped a shot of that”.

Anyway….I’ll have some new food entries soon, I’ve come across some really cool stuff I want to try, although I might save the really hearty stuff for when it cools down. Fortunately my apartment has a wonderful cross breeze and even on the hottest day I don’t need to use a fan.

So….what have I been up to? I took a fun “Haunted Hollywood” tour this past weekend with some friends. I took a peek at a bunch of LA/Hollywood vegan restaurants but my friends weren’t brave enough to try them, so we went to California Pizza Kitchen. I got a delicious Japanese Eggplant veggie pizza, of course with no cheese, and it was very satisfying after a day of stomping around the city.

Some highlights:
driveway to the Playboy mansion…..I had to get a shot of the sign!
Death Tour

Duckula and Technofrog posing in front of the Hollywood sign (about as close as you can get to it)
Death Tour

me at the altar near Bela Lugosi’s grave….I was so excited!
undead

One Response to “Haunted Hollywood”

  1. Cool you went to Bela Lugosi’s grave!

    Duckula is too cute! hehe

    Can’t wait to see what you’ll be dishing up soon!

Leave a Reply

