Pan Fried Tofu in Lemon Caper Sauce

pan fried tofu in lemon caper sauce

So I got the idea for this because it is summer and it just seems that lemons are an integral part of summer. Yes, I got the idea while I was drinking some lemonade.

This is a quick and easy recipe, and yields a tasty meal.

Ingredients
1 block of firm or extra firm tofu
olive oil
lemon
capers
sea salt and fresh ground pepper

Directions
Drop about 1-2 tablespoons of olive oil in your pan. Pat the tofu dry, cut it up and salt & pepper to taste.
Turn up the heat (I did mine on high) and fry each side for about 2-4 minutes.
Pour in the lemon juice with capers. Let simmer for 2 minutes or so and its ready to enjoy.

A word of caution: go easy with the lemon juice. You can always add more if it isn’t tasting right. I got a little heavy-handed with the lemon juice and while it was delicious, it did pack a zing.

5 Responses to “Pan Fried Tofu in Lemon Caper Sauce”

  1. Yay, you’re posting food again! This looks awesome. I’ve been wanting to experiment with a homemade lemon-caper salad dressing, too, so capers are definitely going on the grocery list!

  2. I just wrote a comment on another blog saying that I never use capers although I have them in the fridge. Now I already have two awesome recipes! This sounds really easy and tasty.

  3. I’ve never had capers before, they frighten me for some odd reason… But, your meal looks delicious!!! And I love how nicely you set the table and plated your food – even tofu can be special and fancy!

  4. Sounds simple enough to make with only a few key ingredients…my kind of recipe. Will try this when I get the chance!

    Thanks for sharing:)

  5. Wow, that looks absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

