Busy Busy

So I’ve lagged on sharing new recipes lately. My meals have been quick and easy, and I haven’t had much time to take quality photographs. I am also moving to a new apartment this week, so that has been taking up a great deal of my time as well.

In my new place, I look forward to:

  • starting an organic vegetable garden in my sizable patio
  • apply permaculture principles to live more sustainably
  • cook a TON using my excellent gas stove (I had electric before)
  • show off my fancy new refrigerator (I’m really excited about it)

So…..updates will be coming soon, once the dust settles and I can get back to what’s important: cooking and growing my own food! And I won’t have internet till July 9, so I’m wishing everyone a happy 4th of July now.

Until then, I’ll share a brief but inspiring speech from the amazing Dennis Kucinich, ethical and vegan member of congress and 2 time presidential candidate.

Leave a Reply

