Daikon Sprout Sandwich

daikon sprout sandwich

Simple, bursting with flavor, and deeply satisfying.  Good words to describe this sandwich.  A co-worker brought me fresh daikon sprouts today, so as I was thinking about what I could do with them, my stomach started growling for lunch…….perfect opportunity!  So I went home and put this sandwich together with ingredients I had on hand (I’m lucky enough to work across the street from where I live).

Ingredients:

french baguette

miso mayo

mustard

avocado

daikon sprouts

sliced pickle

onion

pepperoncini peppers

salt & pepper to taste

daikon sprouts

6 Responses to “Daikon Sprout Sandwich”

  1. Those sprouts are so cute!

    I go home for lunch, too, and I love how it breaks up my day. And that I can make a yummy, healthy lunch 🙂

  2. Yeah – looking at this my tum tums is growling too!

  3. Great recipe…I love using sprouts to garnish everything I eat.

  4. the sandwich looks really good. I love the pic of the sprouts at the end of the post.

  5. Love those sprouts! You are lucky to live close to were you work.

  6. Yeah – looking at this my tum tums is growling too!

Leave a Reply

