Andean Dream

my favorite!
Andean Dream cookies are AWESOME. They are made with quinoa, and the company that makes them does a lot of good to help the Bolivian farming families in the area where the quinoa is grown.

It is ethical companies such as this one that I feel so glad to support; not that it is difficult….their cookies are so good!

I had the opportunity to meet the founders of Andean Dream, Ingrid Hirstin Lazcano and her husband Fernando Lazcano Dunn while shopping at Whole Foods a while back. They had a “free sample” stand set up and they offered me a cookie as I walked by. I told them I’m a big fan of their company and their products and we had a really nice, lengthy conversation about ethical business and things of that nature. It was really nice to meet the people behind the product and I have to say, they are VERY nice people.

So if you see a box of these delicious cookies in your grocery store and are tempted to try them, go for it! They make a great snack or dessert, and they are made with much love and compassion!

7 Responses to “Andean Dream”

  1. Good to see a post from you! We actually have these cookies for sale at my work (yes, you read that right), but they’re so expensive and cookies aren’t something I “need,” so I haven’t indulged. Great to know that they’re ethically produced by wonderful people, though!

    BTW, thought of you the other day when I bought my first mala. 🙂

  2. Oh that’s so great Eric! I love it when ppl back up their ethical companies with honest personalities.

    Enjoy your cookies, cookie monster and don’t forget your soymilk! hehe

  3. Thanks Eric! Glad the quotation from Rollo May works for ya!

  4. Vegan, gluten-free cookies?!?!??! PERFECT!!

  5. Its always nice to see a product review. I’m always to scared to waste big bucks on crappy lguten free products. I have a minimal list that I stick with whenever I shop. Thanks for the heads up on a great product. I’ll keep my eyes open for them.

  6. Lawrence Says:

    I can’t help but be cynical and think that no company is ethical. I sometimes think that the ones that claim that they are the most ethical are in fact the worst. Does that make me a bad person?

  7. Well, I am cynical as well, but having talked to the owners for about 30 minutes, I can see that they truly care about their workers because they love their home land.

    There are many ethical companies out there, especially when you look at the vegan ones.

Leave a Reply

