Hope Your Holidays Were Grand!

nutcrackers

Alas, I have no pictures to share. At least none of food. I made a truly awesome 3 bean chili a few weeks ago but I wasn’t able to photograph it. Been on many other food-related adventures, both at restaurants and in the kitchen but again….I didn’t photograph it.

I’m not really the type to make New Years resolutions but I’m hoping to get back on track with the photographing of the food. One of the big problems is that now it gets dark so early and by the time I get home from work, do some yoga, and cook, there’s isn’t any good light to take a decent quality picture.

So anyway, to sum things up, I hope you all had a great holiday season and I’m looking forward to what the new year has to bring!

5 Responses to “Hope Your Holidays Were Grand!”

  1. Happy New Year!! 🙂

  2. happy new year!

    i don’t think resolutions last anyway….not for me..haha

    yes more foodie pics! thank you!

  3. Happy New Year! I hear you on the darkness. Those nutcrackers look funny. Did you place a Bavarian next to a Prussian? I hope they won’t fight :p

  4. happy new year! I resolve to make no resolutions 🙂

    Those are some really cool looking nutcrackers.

  5. that cheese in my soup is made out of like…flour and onion powder or some such craziness. no nuts in that one.

Leave a Reply

