Seattle Vegan

Avocado Curry
I’ve been in the Seattle area all week for work. The food options have been dismal for the most part, but today I took a short trip up to the University District in Seattle and had dinner at a completely awesome vegan Thai restaurant called Araya’s. I had the avocado curry dish, which is pictured above…..sorry for the poor picture quality, but I took it with the camera on my phone, as I forgot my real camera at the hotel. It was one of the best things I’ve ever tasted. So good. On my way back, I was treated to a wonderful view of Mt. Rainier. Quite lovely!

I’ve been sick with a cold all week, so this dinner was a welcome experience. I really loved the University District. It was very lively, and lots of cool people were about. I’d write more, but I’m trying to get a nagging headache to go away, so I’ll cut this short. But once again I’ll say, Araya’s was absolutely awesome!

6 Responses to “Seattle Vegan”

  1. Feel better soon! Yay, Seattle!

  2. So sorry about the lack of decent food options 😦 But at least that avocado curry dish (HOLY YUM) was great!! Hooray!! 🙂

    Eeek, get 100% well soon!! Hang in there!!

  3. Have fun exploring the new city once you feel better! I’m sure you’ll find all kinds of vegan treasures in time. In the meantime… take it easy!

    BTW, I don’t know if they’re still operating, but I remember reading via Herbivore about a vegan bakery that delivers by bicycle… They were called Sugarcrash, I think. Check that out & report, please 😉

  4. i just met some folks from seattle tonight…
    i can ask if they know of good vegan eats to pass along….but that curry looks stellar even on cam phone…
    hope you feel better soon 🙂

  5. sorry to hear you’re having a bad time finding good food. there are pockets of bad food in seattle.

    luckily seattle has great vegan food. http://vegseattle.com/r-veg.shtml

    Araya’s rocks 🙂

  6. Seattle is very vegan – you’ll love it there I’m sure! I considered moving there a while back.

Leave a Reply

