OC Veggie Meetup

Au Lac

Tonight was the June OC Veggie meetup. My friend and co-organizer, Alia, is in Guatemala right now, so I wanted to keep this meet low-key. Haha, nice try! Ended up having about 30 people attend. Great crowd and everyone was friendly and having a good time.

This meetup was held at Au Lac, a very popular vegan/raw restaurant in Orange County. Their raw menu is incredible, and the presentation is very artistic. I had the curry “chicken”. I’m addicted to curry; I couldn’t help but order it…again. Good times and good company! Next month, Alia will be back and we are going to have a potluck. That’ll be a great opportunity for everyone to mingle a bit more.

2 Responses to “OC Veggie Meetup”

  1. Sounds like a great meet-up!!

  2. Hello,

    I am glad I made it to Au Lac for the meetup meeting– sorry I did not get to say hello. Everyone was really nice and the food was really yummy. I actually went back on Sunday to get some food for the week because I knew I would be too busy to cook and traffic would be nutty in the evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

