My Favorite Cereal

cereal_vert
Hey everybody! I’ve been lazy these past few weeks! At least as far as posting any recipes. I’ve been cooking plenty, and experimenting with new recipes, but I guess I’ve just been a little too busy living life to stop and take a few pictures. Between juggling a job that I love, yoga, and cooking, I’ve been a very busy (vegan) bee. But I have been trying new recipes and I wanted to perfect them before photographing and sharing them. So, I haven’t been entirely lazy! Upcoming recipes I’ll be sharing are: Yogi Bhajan’s Onion Soup recipe, Vegetable Beet Casserole, and some more German/Yugoslavian/Croatian traditional dishes that I’ve veganized. Can’t wait to share!

My stereo was on, and somewhere between listening to The Cure and Depeche Mode, the idea of making a blog entry about my favorite cereal combination popped into my head. I love to mix Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus with their Organic Hemp Plus Granola cereals. So delicious! And the soy milk adds that extra zing that makes this my preferred breakfast item.

I hope everyone’s Memorial Day weekend is going great!

11 Responses to “My Favorite Cereal”

  1. Veganized Croatian traditional dishes? I’ll keep my eyes open for those! 🙂

  2. Hey life is more important than blogging anyway :o).

    Hope YOUR Memorial Day weekend is going well too! I’m jetting off to a barbecue (of course, I’ll be bringing vegan food!).

  3. The Cure and Depeche Mode… Awesome! Can’t wait for the new recipes 🙂

  4. Oh I definitely hear ya that it can be awkward to ask about a meat-free section at a barbecue. I was ok yesterday because I’m really comfortable around my friends, BUT when I’m at a neighborhood party or an event with my parents’ friends, I never want to ask! I just don’t want people to think, “Oh gosh, vegans are so high-maintenance.”

    But anyway, I had fun yesterday. I hope you did too, however you chose to spend the holiday :o).

  5. If you ever do make a pb&j sandwich-blender concoction, let me know how it goes haha!

  6. Hey! Just letting you know I changed the name and URL of my blog! Here’s the new address:
    http://broccolihut.blogspot.com

  7. I LOVE The Cure & Depeche Mode! This is a beautiful photo. 🙂

  8. Eric,

    I LOVE your picture. You are good at photography. I have a good camera but don’t know much about photography and taking pictures of food. I added you at my blog’s side bar cause I kept forgetting to check your blog. Too many blogs, too little time. 🙂

  9. thank you sooo much for your kind words on my blog… it really helps to have so much support… thanks!!!

  10. You’ve got a good eye for picturing food. Maybe you should consider it as a side job 😉

    Those cereals are already in rotation at our place. That Hemp Organic Granola is strangely good.Soy milk is a must, especially the vanilla tinted soy…yum!

  11. I love mixing granolas and cereals. I always get different kinds an mix them together. Sometimes I have 4 different kind in a bowl. I also like to add dried fruit if there isn’t any already in the granola.

Leave a Reply

