Thai Vegetable Curry

Last night I made a Thai vegetable curry dinner. I was watching my favorite Saturday afternoon cooking shows and I was in the mood for Mexican, but I didn’t want to spend the money going to El Torito (one of my favorite restaurants), and I didn’t have any “Mexican” ingredients at my easy disposal at home, so I figured I’d just grab a bunch of veggies and see what I could come up with.

I chopped up some squash, onions, garlic, broccoli, cauliflower, lima beans, and green beans. I slathered it with some ready made Thai red curry which turned out to be surprisingly delicious. I added some extra Indian rice and naan for a bit of variety, and my meal was complete. I really can’t believe it, but I ate the entire portion on my plate, plus a naan bread. And I didn’t even feel stuffed. No food coma either.

Its true that eating grains and plants really does make you feel lighter.

Leave a Reply

