Crystal Cove Hike and Vegan Vietnamese Lunch

I met up with my cousin this morning to go on a hike at Crystal Cove state park. I love the trails there. My cousin was an hour late (damn time change), so I had some time to read more of my current book, The Vegan Sourcebook.

We worked up a good hunger and a killer thirst, so we met up with my friend Gabe who suggested we try a Vietnamese restaurant that serves vegan and raw dishes. The restaurant is called Au Lac and is in Fountain Valley. It was absolutely delicious, and I look forward to going back. Their web page is kinda bare, but they do provide an address, and it looks really nondescript from the outside, but the inside is decorated really well, and the place was packed for lunch. I highly recommend checking it out.

Leave a Reply

