Bengal Lentils & "Steak" Tofu

I made this for lunch yesterday, and it was surprisingly good. I’ve made the lentils before, which I bought at Trader Joe’s, but it seemed something was missing.

My buddy Matt, who recently made the switch to being vegan, gave me some “steak” tofu to try, and so I figured that hearty tofu would go great with some hearty Indian-spiced lentils. And it definitely hit the spot.

I’m usually a fan of light lunches, and this was perfect fare. Not too heavy, and it kept me satisfied until dinner time.

I put a bit of extra virgin organic olive oil in a pan and fried up the tofu for a minute or two, on medium heat, just to get it warm and ever so slightly crispy. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

