Mazo Maize Burger

This is an absolutely delicious vegan alternative to meat hamburgers.

I bought the Mazo Maize patty at Whole Foods (ok I cheated, I didn’t actually make the patty myself). Not all Whole Foods locations make these, but the one in Tustin does.

This is a simple and quick meal, all you have to do is heat up the cutlet, throw some lettuce and onions and (vegan) cheese and its ready to go. I love chipotle sauce, so I’ve slathered it with chipotle (the vegetarian variety, no anchovies), and you can’t see it, but I put some avocados in there as well.

Organic blue corn chips complete the meal, and let me say, it was delicious to the last bite!

Leave a Reply

